Affiliate Disclosure CSH may earn commission from links on this site at no cost to you. This never influences our coverage. Read our policy →
Independent software coverage for contractors · No vendor influence
Reader-supported
Currently reading · FieldFuze Review
CONDITIONAL · Field Service Management · Small roofing and exterior-contracting teams willing to pilot connected estimating, materials and subcontractor workflows.
Visit FieldFuze → No affiliate link · disclosure →
DISCLOSURE This is an independent editorial review. Contractor Software Hub receives no commission if you visit or buy this product.
Review Field Service Management Field ServiceFencingRoofing

FieldFuze Review: Can a Roofing Crew Rely on Its Free Plan?

FieldFuze offers free software and unlimited users, but payment fees need clarification. An October 2026 review for roofing and service contractors.

Conditional
Research updated
Oct 2026
FieldFuze review illustration
At a glance Checked Oct 14, 2026

FieldFuze is a conditional choice for a small roofing or exterior-contracting business that wants estimates, staged jobs, supplier ordering and subcontractor bidding together. Its published workflows justify a pilot, but conflicting payment-fee descriptions need written clarification before rollout.

Starting price
$0 per month for software, unlimited users; payment fees require clarification
5-person team
$0 per month for software; payment and third-party charges separate
Free trial
Ongoing free full-platform plan; signup card requirement unspecified
QuickBooks Online
Included two-way sync; imported-invoice fee exemption needs confirmation
Best for
Small roofing and exterior-contracting teams willing to pilot
Skip it if
Settled payment costs or a substantial customer track record are essential
Watch out for
Potential platform fees alongside processing charges and on recorded checks
Buyer Confidence Score
6.5/10

Good confidence: a few specific things to confirm first.

  • What customers say 1 of 3
    Not enough customer ratings to judge: no review site has 25 or more. Not enough customer information to judge complaints: 2 customer reviews could be read.
  • Prices you can see 2 of 2
    FieldFuze publishes one $0 full-platform plan with unlimited users; there is no custom tier, and G2's third-party tier list is flagged in the body; unchanged.
  • Does the vendor's information agree? 0 of 1.5
    7 conflicts that affect plan choice or cost: Processing called the only cost versus platform fee plus processing; Nothing owed on outside collections versus platform fee on recorded checks; Platform fee on all transactions versus waiver on QuickBooks-imported invoices; Flat 2.9% on all payments versus ACH at 0.8% capped at $5; EagleView included free versus reports billed to the contractor's own account; Platform fee calculated on the total transaction versus the subtotal; Flat 2.9% card rate versus 2.9% + $0.30.
  • Can you try it first? 1.5 of 1.5
    An ongoing free plan with no trial clock; the card requirement at signup is not stated; unchanged.
  • Can you leave easily? 1.5 of 1.5
    The homepage says month-to-month with no contracts, and the terms allow termination through account settings; unchanged.
  • Can you find answers? 0.5 of 0.5
    A public help center explains billing, payments, integrations and settings; unchanged.

The score measures how much a buyer can check before committing to FieldFuze, not how well the software performs. We research products; we do not test them. How the score works.

The body of the review

FieldFuze is a conditional choice for a small roofing or exterior-contracting business that wants estimates, staged jobs, supplier ordering and subcontractor bidding together. Its published workflows justify a pilot, but conflicting payment-fee descriptions need written clarification before rollout.

Businesses needing settled all-in payment costs or a substantial public customer track record should look elsewhere for now. A check-heavy contractor has particular reason to pause: FieldFuze’s pricing and billing pages disagree about charges on outside collections, while the customer evidence is too small to establish dependable day-to-day performance.

This review draws on FieldFuze’s published pricing, product pages, help documentation and terms, and on individual customer reviews. Prices, plan features and terms were checked on October 14, 2026.

What does the free plan include?

FieldFuze’s pricing page lists one full-platform offering with unlimited users, no subscription and no setup or implementation charge. There is no paid software tier to choose; the consequential decision is whether its workflows and payment arrangement fit the business.

FieldFuze’s G2 listing shows pricing it marks as provided by FieldFuze: Core at $49.00 a month for 3 seats, Pro at $349.00 for 15 seats and Enterprise at $799.00 for 25 seats. Ask FieldFuze to confirm in writing that none apply.

PlanMonthly software priceAnnual software priceIncluded usersGate that matters
Full platform, free$0No annual subscriptionUnlimitedAll features included; payments and e-signatures require activation

The software price and user allowance come from the pricing page; the activation requirement comes from the Terms of Service. A five-person team therefore has a published software cost of $0 per month, with payment and third-party charges budgeted separately.

The pricing page includes scheduling, dispatch, inventory, time tracking, contracts, QuickBooks sync, texting and subcontractor bidding. That removes feature-tier decisions for a growing crew. Start by identifying the workflows that must succeed before customer records move over, because access alone says little about how well those workflows fit an existing operation.

Will it handle changing job scope?

The strongest documented fit is project-based field work with materials, several crews and changing scope. FieldFuze’s job overview guide describes separately scheduled stages with their own dates, assignees and statuses. A roofer can organize tear-off, dry-in and installation under one job while assigning different people to each phase.

FieldFuze documents several useful controls:

  • Approved scope drives billing: The change-order guide says signed or manually approved changes add to the billable total. Drafts and unsigned requests stay outside it.
  • Revisions require reissuing: The same change-order guide says editing a sent change recalls it to draft and clears the outstanding signature request. Office staff need a clear rule for sending the replacement.
  • Stock has separate states: The inventory guide distinguishes total, reserved and available quantities. Receiving purchase orders updates stock and weighted-average cost, including partial deliveries.
  • Financial visibility follows roles: The customer guide restricts total customer revenue to appropriately authorized owners and managers. Focused-access staff see customers attached to their assigned jobs.

These controls suit an owner trying to connect approved work, material commitments and invoices. During a pilot, run a changed-scope job through approval, inventory use and final billing, including a revision after the first signature request.

Recurring visits and recurring invoices also deserve separate setup checks. The job overview guide describes repeating work schedules, while the billing guide describes a separate Recurring Billing schedule set on the job. A maintenance contractor should verify that pausing visits produces the intended billing outcome.

Customer intake may require preparation. FieldFuze’s customer guide requires a name, email, phone and full address when adding a customer. A shop that often receives incomplete emergency-call details should ask how dispatchers handle those records without placeholder information.

How useful is subcontractor management?

FieldFuze’s subcontractor-bidding guide describes private bid invitations, fixed scope quantities, side-by-side pricing, shared clarifications and optional sealed bidding. Subcontractors can submit through a private link without creating an account. That is a concrete reason for a roofing business using outside labor to consider the product.

After award, the same guide describes signed subcontracts, scheduling, payment logs, retainage and subcontractor change requests. It also states that logging a subcontractor payment only records money already paid and carries no processing fee. The contractor still needs its actual payout process.

There are two important boundaries. FieldFuze’s bidding guide says it deliberately does not accept W-9 uploads, so those must be collected directly. Its budget card defines cost around awarded subcontractors and approved subcontractor changes; the metrics guide separately describes material-margin reporting.

A business needing fully burdened job profitability should ask for a demonstration that includes employee labor, materials, subcontractors and overhead together. The published material and subcontractor views give useful inputs, but the required combined calculation still needs confirmation.

Does QuickBooks fit the accounting workflow?

FieldFuze’s integrations page says QuickBooks Online is included free, with two-way invoice, payment and customer synchronization plus line-item mapping to the chart of accounts. That makes it worth considering for a small shop trying to keep field invoicing connected to its books.

The operational rules deserve the bookkeeper’s attention:

  • Check dates affect reconciliation: The billing guide says an optional deposit date becomes the QuickBooks transaction date. Test that against the business’s deposit practice.
  • Refunds and reversals differ: The billing guide describes a RefundReceipt for a recorded refund, while reversal creates a credit memo and voids the original payment. Demonstrate both with the bookkeeper.
  • Accuracy remains the buyer’s responsibility: The Terms of Service provide sync as-is, disclaim accuracy warranties and require users to verify records and reconcile discrepancies.

Buyer warning: The Terms of Service apply a 2.9% platform fee to all payment transactions processed through the service, while the Payments help guide says that fee is waived on invoices imported from QuickBooks. Carry a provisional 2.9% platform-fee allowance for those collections until FieldFuze confirms the exemption in writing, including which imported invoices qualify.

Before enabling broad synchronization, demonstrate an imported invoice, partial payment, correction and refund. The fee exemption and accounting treatment both affect whether importing existing receivables is sensible.

Which other connections matter?

Supplier ordering is particularly relevant for roofers. FieldFuze’s QXO guide describes account-specific catalog pricing, estimate and change-order lines, purchase orders and returned order status. Initial connection happens on the web, after which ordering works from other devices.

The same QXO guide says some items show “Call for pricing” and that line prices are confirmed at order time. A roofing estimator should check uncertain material costs before committing a customer price. Connection to a supplier account does not settle every item’s final cost.

FieldFuze’s integrations overview also lists ABC Supply, SRS, GoHighLevel, Meta Lead Ads and EagleView. Ask for the exact lead-to-customer mapping needed by the business, especially where the office already maintains an established sales pipeline.

For customer communication, the SMS setup guide describes a dedicated texting number and configurable appointment, en-route, invoice and review messages. The Terms of Service require consent, make FieldFuze the sender of record and prohibit bypassing its messaging controls. A shop bringing an existing contact list should settle its consent and migration process before sending reminders.

What will collecting payments actually cost?

Payment pricing is the main unresolved buying issue. FieldFuze’s payment feature page advertises 2.9% card processing and 0.8% ACH processing capped at $5 as the only cost. Its billing guide describes a platform fee added to the quote, followed by payment-method processing charges, with processing grossed up on the customer’s side.

Buyer warning: The payment feature page calls processing the only cost, while the billing guide describes a platform fee followed by card or ACH processing; the pricing page also promises no charge for outside collections, while that billing guide shows a platform fee when recording a check. Until resolved, reserve for a platform fee alongside processing and for fees on recorded checks; request written totals for card, ACH, cash and check payments before setting customer prices.

The billing guide specifies card processing at 2.9% plus $0.30 and ACH at 0.8%, capped at $5. Those are the more detailed processing figures to carry in a provisional budget, with the possible platform charge kept separate. FieldFuze needs to confirm the full customer total, contractor payout and later fee debit for each method.

For scale, assuming $10,000 of monthly receipts is subject to a 2.9% platform fee, that fee alone would be about $290 before processing. This budgeting scenario uses the rate in the terms; the pages reviewed show no worked all-in total for each payment method. Passing costs to customers still affects the price they compare with another contractor’s estimate.

The terms say platform fees are aggregated and collected periodically by ACH from the billing payment method on file. Ask how that debit reconciles with customer fee collection, particularly for checks and payments run through an outside terminal.

What else can raise the bill?

EagleView reports need a separate allowance. Although FieldFuze’s integrations page advertises included EagleView access, its EagleView guide says reports are billed to the contractor’s own EagleView account. A roofer should budget report purchases and confirm the selected report product before ordering.

FieldFuze’s pricing page also identifies an optional paid service covering a website, domain, professional email, local SEO, content and lead generation. It publishes no amount there, so request a separate quote and service terms if those services are needed.

For texting and Ciro AI, the pricing page promises inclusion but gives no detailed usage allowance or overage schedule. Get written confirmation of any number, registration, message or AI usage charges before building a high-volume workflow around them.

Fee disclosure is another responsibility. The terms say hiding the platform-fee display still charges the customer and makes the user responsible for related disputes and disclosure-law compliance, including indemnification. Keep the fee visible and have the customer-facing pricing reviewed before rollout.

What do customers report?

G2 shows FieldFuze at 5.0 out of 5 from 2 reviews. The Apple App Store shows 5.0 from 2 ratings for the FieldFuze mobile app. This is a very small public review base; part of the Buyer Confidence Score reflects limited customer information, separate from reported problems.

On G2, Eric S., owner, August 31, 2026, praised tailored updates, responsive software partners and usability for administrators and homeowners. G2 marks the review as seller-invited. It supports asking about customization and support, while providing only one individual’s account.

G2’s AI-generated summary of Verified User, August 31, 2026, reports easier estimating and payments alongside a less polished Android experience than iPhone. That is an individual account presented through G2’s summary, so an Android-heavy crew should test its own phones before relying on the app for invoicing and job updates.

The practical response is a controlled pilot involving both field staff and the office. Have each person complete their normal tasks, including photos, approvals and payment corrections, before deciding whether the software is ready for wider use.

How do signup, payment setup and cancellation work?

FieldFuze’s pricing page publishes an ongoing free full-platform plan with unlimited users and no trial clock. It does not specify whether signup requires a card. The homepage also offers a no-obligation, 20-minute workflow demo.

Payment readiness requires several steps:

  • Account activation: The terms require activation before payments and e-signatures, with contact promised within 24 to 48 hours. Allow that time before promising a live customer transaction.
  • Stripe approval: The Payments guide says payment links remain unusable until Stripe enables charges.
  • ACH enablement: The billing guide says bank-transfer collection must be enabled by request. Sending an ACH link before activation produces an error.

The homepage describes the service as month-to-month with no contracts.

The terms allow account termination through settings or support at any time. Access ends, outstanding fees remain due and the buyer has 30 days to export data. Export before terminating and confirm how later export access works.

The terms also let FieldFuze end an account for any reason with 30 days’ notice and change its terms with 30 days’ email notice.

Disputes go to binding arbitration in Delaware, class actions are waived, and FieldFuze’s liability is capped at fees paid in the prior 12 months, according to the terms. The terms also exclude data loss not caused by FieldFuze’s gross negligence, so keep regular exports.

The account-settings guide separately describes a 30-day deletion grace period, during which logging back in restores the account. Owners can also request deletion of the organization and its data. Keep the final export safely outside FieldFuze before using that control.

The billing guide describes recording customer refunds, but it does not settle whether platform or processing fees are returned. The terms put customer refunds and disputes on the user. Confirm both actual money movement and fee treatment before promising a refund amount.

Should a contractor choose FieldFuze?

FieldFuze deserves a pilot for a small roofing or exterior-contracting team because its documentation connects supplier materials, approved scope, phased scheduling and subcontractor bidding. Those are specific workflows worth evaluating together.

The conditions are equally specific: obtain a written payment schedule, reconcile representative transactions with the bookkeeper, test the crew’s devices and prove data export. A business requiring settled payment economics and a substantial customer track record should wait or evaluate another product. For a team willing to resolve those questions first, the published free software plan makes a limited rollout worth considering.

Fine Print Check

Ask before you buy: where FieldFuze’s own pages disagree, checked October 2026.

FieldFuze’s own pages disagree in 8 places about price, plans, users or terms. This compares the vendor’s pages with each other as they read on the check date; the contract governs, so get each answer in writing before you sign.

Pricing (7)
  • Whether processing rates are the entire charge or additional to a platform fee. The feature page says: “A flat 2.9% on card payments and 0.8% on ACH (capped at $5), the only cost on the free platform.” The help article says: “The customer pays your quoted amount plus a small, fully-disclosed platform fee, and then chooses how to pay.” Ask: whether the platform fee is additional to card and ACH processing charges, and request an itemized checkout example for each payment method.
  • Platform fees on payments collected outside FieldFuze. The pricing page says: “If you don’t take a payment through FieldFuze, you pay nothing.” The help article says: “Recording a check brings up a quick confirmation showing the check number, amount, customer, and the small platform fee” Ask: whether recording cash, checks, or externally processed card payments incurs a platform fee, and what rate and collection schedule apply.
  • Platform-fee exemption for invoices imported from QuickBooks. The terms page says: “FieldFuze charges a 2.9% service fee (“Platform Fee”) on all payment transactions processed through the Service.” The help article says: “The customer pays a small platform fee on top of your total (waived on invoices imported from QuickBooks).” Ask: whether payments on invoices imported from QuickBooks are exempt from the platform fee and which processing charges still apply.
  • Flat 2.9% on all payments versus a lower capped ACH rate. One passage of the pricing page says: “Instead of a subscription, it charges a flat 2.9% processing fee on payments you collect through the platform.” Another passage of the same pricing page says: “Card is 2.9% + $0.30; ACH is 0.8%, capped at $5.” Ask: which total fee applies to ACH payments and whether the $5 cap covers every FieldFuze charge on the transaction.
  • EagleView measurements included free versus reports billed separately. One feature page says: “EagleView aerial measurements and GoHighLevel marketing automation, both included free for every contractor. No add-on fees and nothing to unlock.” Another feature page says: “Only roof products are shown, and reports are billed to your own EagleView account.” Ask: whether free EagleView inclusion covers measurement reports or only the connection, and which report charges are billed separately.
  • Platform fee calculated on the subtotal versus the total transaction amount. The terms page says: “fee is calculated on the total transaction amount and is passed through to the end customer.” The help article says: “FieldFuze Platform Fee — a small percentage on the subtotal (shown right in the row, e.g. 2.9%).” Ask: whether the platform fee is calculated on the quoted subtotal or the final transaction amount, including any fees, and request the calculation formula.
  • Flat card rate versus an additional $0.30 per transaction. The feature page says: “FieldFuze charges a flat 2.9% on card payments and 0.8% on ACH (capped at $5).” The help article says: “Card — the fast, familiar option at standard card processing (2.9% + $0.30), for customers who’d rather tap a card.” Ask: whether every card transaction carries an additional $0.30 charge beyond the advertised flat 2.9%.
Integrations (1)
  • Integrations without API keys versus buyer-supplied keys or account numbers. The feature page says: “Every integration is built directly into the FieldFuze platform, with no third-party middleware, no webhook configurations, and no API keys to manage.” The help article says: “A couple use a key or account number instead (GoHighLevel, SRS).” Ask: which integrations require buyer-supplied API keys or account numbers and who is responsible for maintaining those credentials.
Frequently asked5 questions
Is FieldFuze really free?
FieldFuze publishes an ongoing $0 software plan with all features and unlimited users. Its payment pages disagree about whether processing is the entire charge and whether recording outside payments attracts a platform fee.
How much does FieldFuze cost for five users?
A five-person team pays $0 per month for software under the published free plan. Payment fees, EagleView reports and any optional marketing services need a separate budget.
Does FieldFuze integrate with QuickBooks Online?
FieldFuze says its included integration syncs invoices, payments and customers in both directions. The payment guide promises a platform-fee waiver for imported QuickBooks invoices, while the terms apply the fee to all processed transactions, so confirm the exemption.
Does FieldFuze charge fees on checks?
The pricing page says outside collections cost nothing, but the billing guide describes a platform fee when recording a check. A check-heavy contractor should obtain a written fee schedule before moving its receivables.
Can a business cancel FieldFuze anytime?
The terms allow termination through account settings or support, with outstanding fees still due and 30 days to export data. Export records before terminating because the terms also say service access ends.
Also consider If FieldFuze isn't the fit
Jobber
Field Service Management · Small home-service businesses coordinating office staff and field workers

Jobber is a good fit for a small home-service business coordinating an office and field team through quotes, scheduled visits, invoices and payments. Connect is the sensible starting point when accounting sync and automated follow-ups matter.

Read review →
Housecall Pro
Field Service Management · Small home service crews combining dispatch, invoicing, payments and QuickBooks Online.

Housecall Pro is a good fit for small HVAC, plumbing, electrical and cleaning businesses that want scheduling, estimates, invoicing and payments together. Essentials is the sensible starting point for a small crew that needs QuickBooks Online.

Read review →
FieldPulse
Field Service Management · Growing trade businesses with an office lead to configure dispatch, inventory and job costing.

FieldPulse is a conditional fit for growing HVAC, plumbing and electrical businesses that need configurable dispatch, inventory and job-costing workflows. Buy only after the team proves its daily workflow and the written quote settles seats, add-ons and contract obligations.

Read review →
The bottom line

FieldFuze is a conditional choice for a small roofing or exterior-contracting business that wants estimates, staged jobs, supplier ordering and subcontractor bidding together. Its published workflows justify a pilot, but conflicting payment-fee descriptions need written clarification before rollout.

No affiliate relationship · CSH earns nothing if you visit or buy