Affiliate Disclosure CSH may earn commission from links on this site at no cost to you. This never influences our coverage. Read our policy →
Independent software coverage for contractors · No vendor influence
Reader-supported
Currently reading · PSA (Canam Systems) Review
CONDITIONAL · Restoration Software · Medium-to-large restoration contractors connecting production, field records and accounting.
Visit PSA (Canam Systems) → No affiliate link · disclosure →
DISCLOSURE This is an independent editorial review. Contractor Software Hub receives no commission if you visit or buy this product.
Review Restoration Software Restoration

PSA Restoration Review: Is It Worth Moving Jobs and Accounting Together?

PSA Restoration review checked October 2026: job costing, accounting, mobile limitations and the pricing questions to settle before signing.

Conditional
Research updated
Oct 2026
PSA (Canam Systems) review illustration
At a glance Checked Oct 7, 2026

PSA Restoration is a conditional shortlist choice for medium-to-large restoration contractors that want job management, field records and accounting connected. Proceed only after a written quote and a demonstration of the complete job-to-accounts workflow.

Starting price
Not published; Capterra lists $325/mo
5-person team
Quote required; included users and extra-seat charges unspecified
Free trial
Confirm availability; published OnSite promotion dates from 2023
QuickBooks Online
QuickBooks integration named; confirm edition and sync scope
Best for
Restoration contractors connecting production and accounting
Skip it if
Simple, self-service setup for scheduling and invoicing is required
Watch out for
Unpublished contract terms, mobile performance and implementation scope
Buyer Confidence Score
3.5/10

Low confidence: expect to rely on a sales conversation.

  • What customers say 2 of 3
    Capterra 3.9 from 72 reviews. No billing, data-loss or cancellation complaints in the reviews read.
  • Prices you can see 0 of 2
    PSA publishes no pricing page; the only price is Capterra's third-party listing of Basic at $325 per month ('Other' unit), plus a 2023 $50/month integration package.
  • Does the vendor's information agree? 1 of 1.5
    1 conflict that affects plan choice or cost: Onsite training: the training page includes it with unlimited training and support; the March 2023 fee notice excludes it from unlimited packages.
  • Can you try it first? 0.5 of 1.5
    Vendor pages direct buyers to demos; Capterra says a free trial is available without terms, and the only vendor trial is a 2023 OnSite promotion for existing customers.
  • Can you leave easily? 0 of 1.5
    No subscription terms are published, so month-to-month billing is unverified, and the only cancellation evidence (OnSite promotion) requires a phone call.
  • Can you find answers? 0 of 0.5
    A public help library exists, but the captured index shows no article explaining plans or limits.

The score measures how much a buyer can check before committing to PSA (Canam Systems), not how well the software performs. We research products; we do not test them. How the score works.

The body of the review

PSA Restoration is a conditional shortlist choice for medium-to-large restoration contractors that want job management, field records and accounting connected. Canam Systems describes that audience and its à la carte software on its about page. Proceed only after a written quote and a demonstration of the complete job-to-accounts workflow, because the package, implementation scope and mobile experience need to fit the business.

Shops seeking simple, self-service setup for scheduling and invoicing should look elsewhere. PSA’s Proven Accounting page describes work-in-process calculations, inventory costing and payroll integration, while its training page describes customized onboarding. That breadth suits a business prepared to configure financial and production processes.

This review draws on PSA’s published product information, fee notices and the help library’s index, and on individual customer reviews. Prices, plan features and terms were checked on October 7, 2026.

What does PSA cost?

PSA does not publish a pricing page or subscription or license terms. Its about page describes à la carte options, while Capterra’s listing supplies the following starting figure. Treat it as a sales-call reference; the package contents and user allowance require a quote.

Listed planMonthly priceAnnual priceIncluded usersGate that matters
Basic, on Capterra’s pricing listing$325 per month; pricing unit shown as “Other”Not specifiedNot specifiedModule inclusions and feature gates require confirmation

For a five-person team, the total requires a quote because included users and extra-seat charges are unspecified. Ask whether office staff, technicians and occasional users have different license types, and obtain both monthly and annual proposals with the same module scope.

PSA also publishes an older fee-change notice offering an unlimited integration package for $50 per month, effective March 1, 2023. Budget from a current written proposal rather than adding that historical charge to Capterra’s figure: neither page establishes today’s complete configuration.

Which modules should a contractor consider?

PSA presents a modular suite rather than a public ladder of feature tiers. The following vendor descriptions help define the demonstration and quote, but each module’s inclusion must be confirmed.

  • Production: PSA’s Proven Jobs page lists intake, dispatch, budgets, electronic timecards, equipment tracking, signatures and production timelines. Start here when the problem is coordinating claims, crews and committed job costs.
  • Accounting: The Proven Accounting page lists payables, receivables, general ledger, chart-of-accounts customization, bank reconciliation, automatic work-in-process calculations and inventory costing. Include the accountant in the evaluation if replacing financial software is part of the purchase.
  • Referral sales: The Proven CRM page describes account ownership, referral tracking, inactivity alerts and marketing expense reporting. It is most relevant when staff actively manage referral relationships and need activity tied to client value.
  • Customer communication: PSA’s OnSite announcement describes an opt-in application for Proven Job Management users, with arrival notifications, logged SMS and surveys without customer logins. Confirm current packaging before assuming those functions accompany job management.
  • Management reporting: The Proven Analytics page describes scheduled reports, live dashboards and franchise reporting. Ask for a demonstration using the owner’s actual margin, cycle-time and receivables questions.

A restoration firm primarily fixing dispatch should request a focused production proposal. A company replacing several departmental systems should require a module-by-module quote and identify who owns setup in each department, because the purchase will affect more than field scheduling.

Where could the workflow fall short?

PSA’s Proven Jobs page describes importing estimates, budgeting labor and subcontractors, scheduling from resource requirements, and recording drying information within the application. It also advertises a Time and Materials Phase Two invoicing feature. Those functions make a claim-based demonstration more useful than a tour of dashboards.

Have the salesperson carry a representative job through intake, estimate import, dispatch, labor approval, equipment allocation and invoicing. Include an estimate revision and a subcontractor bill arriving after initial billing. The buyer needs to see how corrections affect budgets and accounting before choosing the package.

PSA’s mobile product page lists timecards for employees, subcontractors and temporary laborers, along with photos, forms, signatures and equipment movement history. The Proven Jobs page also advertises offline mobile access. Confirm which records remain usable offline, how files are queued and what happens when different staff edit the same job.

There is also a partner boundary to understand. PSA’s documentation article attributes wireless monitoring and enforced step-by-step completion to Clean Claims. A contractor buying those capabilities should ask which require the partner’s software or hardware and request separate costs.

A contents-only operation should demonstrate its own handling process rather than a general mitigation job. That recommendation follows an individual customer report discussed below: restoration-specific software can still require adaptation for a narrower specialty.

Does it connect to estimating and QuickBooks?

PSA’s homepage names Xactimate, XactAnalysis, CoreLogic Symbility, Encircle, Matterport and DocuSketch integrations, plus open API access. Its automation article gives more useful detail about the estimating connection:

  • Assignment exchange: PSA says XactAnalysis assignments can be exported and imported into PSA, with notes, photos, documents and dates synchronized.
  • Estimate conversion: PSA says Xactimate estimates can be exported to PSA to create work orders organized by category.
  • Version scope: The article names Xactimate Online and X1. Confirm the current connection for the edition used by the estimating team.

These capabilities suit insurance-restoration businesses that need estimate information to reach production. The same article labels automatic job creation from assignment details “coming soon,” so have PSA demonstrate current behavior before making it an implementation requirement. Also check revisions, duplicate records and category mapping.

QuickBooks needs a more specific answer. PSA’s automation article names QuickBooks without an edition. Capterra’s AI-generated FAQ, based on 13 reviews, mentions QuickBooks Online and QuickBooks Enterprise, but its eight-item integrations list does not include QuickBooks. Confirm current edition support, record types, sync direction, frequency and how corrections reach the books.

For a shop keeping QuickBooks, the demonstration should end with the accountant reconciling a sample transaction. For a shop moving to Proven Accounting, PSA’s accounting page describes approved labor transfers and imported payroll journal entries; verify the payroll provider and reconciliation process separately.

What usage charges need checking?

PSA’s March 2023 fee notice says its communication package provides a fixed monthly number of SMS messages and Google lookups without additional usage charges. It supplies neither allowance quantities nor the treatment of usage above them.

That leaves a practical budgeting question for a company sending arrival updates across many jobs. Ask for the current allowance, whether it is shared company-wide, and what happens when it is exhausted. Request separate treatment of SMS, lookups and any other metered communications.

The same fee notice says the historical integration package allows as many integrations as customers want without additional fees. Confirm whether the current offer covers PSA connector charges, third-party subscriptions and custom API development separately. A restoration firm keeping several specialist applications needs those distinctions in writing to forecast its bill.

What do customers report?

The overall ratings differ substantially by platform:

Capterra’s reviewer-based FAQ identifies 99% of the businesses as small businesses. Smaller firms should therefore judge PSA by their workflow and willingness to configure it; the recommendation to look elsewhere applies to shops wanting simple, self-service setup.

The accounts below are individual experiences, several dating from older versions; they support specific questions rather than a broad consensus about today’s performance. Capterra and G2 mark these quoted accounts as incentivized reviews. The mobile ratings make technician participation in the demonstration especially important.

On Capterra, Tina N., May 6, 2024, praised job-costing reports, work-in-progress reports, centralized files and transferring notes to XactAnalysis. She also said the mobile application was slow and inefficient at the time. Her account supports the reporting use case while making field performance a separate buying condition.

Two older Capterra accounts identify fit and setup concerns. Lisa M., December 27, 2021, liked end-to-end job tracking but said her contents-only business needed adjustments. Stephanie W., December 15, 2021, praised trainers and support after difficult onboarding, while describing the software as somewhat too extensive for her smaller company. Both reports appear on Capterra’s review page.

There are consequential implementation complaints too. Cathy M., December 17, 2021, alleged poor migration compatibility, time-consuming entry across multiple areas and “added costs for everything” in her Capterra review, noting that her corporate head office had required the purchase. Lisa W., December 17, 2021, praised support but reported desktop synchronization delays of 5 to 15 minutes and sometimes longer. These accounts justify agreeing on migration acceptance checks and demonstrating the proposed deployment’s synchronization.

Todd C., December 18, 2021, gave PSA 2 stars on Capterra under the title “Lacks Transparency, Unnecessarily Complicated,” but supplied no specific examples of those concerns.

Support received a positive account from Rachelle W., December 17, 2021, who praised quick responses on Capterra, while saying she was still discovering capabilities after nearly a year of learning and implementation. On G2, Jenny G., August 20, 2019, praised reports and organization across offices in different states, but mentioned slowness and restrictions on what employees could do.

The purchasing response is specific: put the bookkeeper and technicians in the demonstration, use representative records, and require a migration acceptance plan. Reports and office coordination may be valuable while field usability still needs to satisfy the people entering the data.

What else could raise the bill?

PSA’s support services page offers data extraction, cleanup and migration, electronic forms, customized reporting and custom programming. These are services to scope explicitly in the proposal; the page does not establish that every service is included in the subscription.

Buyer warning: PSA’s training page ties onsite training to unlimited training and support, while its March 2023 notice explicitly excludes onsite training from unlimited packages. Budget for onsite training separately under the notice’s exclusion until PSA confirms the entitlement, onsite fees and travel costs in the order form.

PSA’s 2023 OnSite promotion billed OnSite as a separate subscription for existing Proven Jobs customers after the promotional period. Ask for its current price as a potential extra cost beyond job management.

An implementation proposal should distinguish the following deliverables, based on services PSA describes on its support page:

  • Data migration: Identify systems, historical periods, attachments and reconciliation responsibility.
  • Forms and reporting: List the forms, dashboards and reports required at launch, with acceptance criteria.
  • Custom development: Define the work, maintenance responsibility and future change charges before approving customization.

PSA’s help library has separate accounting, jobs, CRM and mobile collections. Use those alongside the vendor’s online, onsite and one-on-one training services to plan staff learning time. A business replacing accounting should give migration and reconciliation their own milestones because opening balances and job costs must agree before cutover.

What are the trial and cancellation terms?

Capterra lists a free trial, but PSA’s current customer eligibility, card requirements, trial allowances and module access need confirmation. The vendor’s main product pages direct buyers to demonstrations.

PSA’s specific published Black Friday 2023 OnSite promotion offered 30 days free to existing Proven Jobs users who had not previously subscribed to OnSite. It states that billing begins afterward unless the customer calls to cancel before the period ends. Its historical date and narrow eligibility give a new buyer reason to request current trial terms in writing.

The free consulting offer in PSA’s consultant article belongs to RMS Consulting. Evaluate that separately from access to PSA software.

PSA does not publish subscription or license terms. Before signing, obtain the contract and confirm minimum commitment, renewal, cancellation notice, refunds, price increases and access to exported data after termination. Refund eligibility and the ability to leave mid-contract remain questions for that agreement; neither should be assumed from a demo invitation.

Should a restoration contractor buy PSA?

PSA deserves a focused evaluation when the owner wants production costs, field documentation and accounting to work together. Its Proven Jobs and Proven Accounting descriptions address that workflow directly, and individual customers report useful costing and financial visibility.

The recommendation remains conditional because pricing, contract terms and implementation scope require a proposal, while mobile ratings warrant a technician-led demonstration. Proceed when the written package covers required users and integrations, representative jobs reconcile correctly, and field staff can complete their work comfortably. A shop seeking simple, self-service setup for scheduling and invoices should favor a simpler purchasing and setup requirement.

Frequently asked5 questions
How much does PSA Restoration cost?
Capterra lists Basic at $325 per month, with an unspecified pricing unit and user allowance. PSA does not publish a pricing page, so obtain a written quote for modules, users, implementation and integrations.
Does PSA Restoration integrate with QuickBooks Online?
Capterra's AI-generated FAQ, based on 13 reviews, mentions QuickBooks Online and QuickBooks Enterprise, but its eight-item integrations list does not include QuickBooks. PSA's automation article names QuickBooks without identifying the edition; confirm current edition support, record types, sync direction and correction handling before buying.
Does PSA work with Xactimate and XactAnalysis?
PSA describes XactAnalysis assignment imports and syncing of notes, photos, documents and dates. It also describes exporting Xactimate estimates into PSA to create categorized work orders; demonstrate estimate revisions and mapping before committing.
Does PSA Restoration offer a free trial?
Capterra lists a trial, but current eligibility and terms need confirmation. PSA's published 2023 promotion offered a 30-day OnSite trial for existing Proven Jobs customers who had not previously subscribed to OnSite, followed by billing unless cancelled by phone.
Can technicians use PSA offline?
PSA advertises offline access for the Proven Jobs mobile app. Have technicians demonstrate the required records offline and then reconnect, because offline coverage and synchronization behavior need confirmation for the actual workflow.
Also consider If PSA (Canam Systems) isn't the fit
AccuLynx
Roofing CRM · Residential retail and insurance-restoration roofing teams connecting sales, material orders and production.

AccuLynx is a conditional fit for residential retail and insurance-restoration roofers that want estimating, supplier ordering and job records connected. Buy only after the proposal settles production features, add-on costs and exit terms.

Read review →
The bottom line

PSA Restoration is a conditional shortlist choice for medium-to-large restoration contractors that want job management, field records and accounting connected. Proceed only after a written quote and a demonstration of the complete job-to-accounts workflow.

No affiliate relationship · CSH earns nothing if you visit or buy