Affiliate Disclosure CSH may earn commission from links on this site at no cost to you. This never influences our coverage. Read our policy →
Independent software coverage for contractors · No vendor influence
Reader-supported
Currently reading · Inspect Point Review
CONDITIONAL · Fire & Life Safety Software · Fire protection contractors connecting recurring inspections, deficiency proposals and repair work.
Visit Inspect Point → No affiliate link · disclosure →
DISCLOSURE This is an independent editorial review. Contractor Software Hub receives no commission if you visit or buy this product.
Review Fire & Life Safety Software Fire & Life Safety

Inspect Point Review: Can It Connect Fire Inspections to Repairs?

Inspect Point review for fire protection contractors: plan gates, QuickBooks limits, hardware costs and contract terms, checked October 2026.

Conditional
Research updated
Oct 2026
Inspect Point review illustration
At a glance Checked Oct 15, 2026

Inspect Point is a conditional fit for fire protection contractors that want inspection findings, repair proposals and service work tied to the same building and asset records. Purchase should depend on a satisfactory workflow demonstration and a written quote covering integrations and onboarding, plus a separate budget for the Apple devices the company buys itself.

Starting price
Custom quote based on team size and trades
5-person team
Custom quote; specify technician and office-user counts
Free trial
No free trial published; 30-minute, no-commitment demo
QuickBooks Online
Free invoice export or direct-sync add-on; activation required
Best for
Fire protection contractors connecting inspections to repairs
Skip it if
Android-dependent or below the small-team inspection threshold
Watch out for
Platinum service/API gates, hardware replacement and annual renewal
Buyer Confidence Score
4.5/10

Moderate confidence: confirm several things in writing before committing.

  • What customers say 2.5 of 3
    Apple App Store 4.0 from 43 ratings. No billing, data-loss or cancellation complaints in the reviews read.
  • Prices you can see 0 of 2
    Every plan, including Enterprise from 15 technicians, is quoted by team size and trades with no published dollar amounts.
  • Does the vendor's information agree? 1 of 1.5
    1 conflict that affects plan choice or cost: Device Requirements guide says listed older devices 'will lose app functionality' and also that the current app 'will continue working on these devices'.
  • Can you try it first? 0.5 of 1.5
    No free trial is published; the plans page offers a 30-minute, no-commitment demo.
  • Can you leave easily? 0 of 1.5
    The standard terms set a 12-month auto-renewing term with 30 days' notice, and no online cancellation path is documented.
  • Can you find answers? 0.5 of 0.5
    A public help center documents plans, imports, work orders, the QBO sync and device requirements.

The score measures how much a buyer can check before committing to Inspect Point, not how well the software performs. We research products; we do not test them. How the score works.

The body of the review

Inspect Point is a conditional fit for fire protection contractors that want inspection findings, repair proposals and service work tied to the same building and asset records. Its plans page separates inspection management, proposals and service into distinct tiers. Purchase should depend on a satisfactory workflow demonstration and a written quote covering integrations and onboarding, plus a separate budget for the Apple devices the company buys itself.

Android-dependent crews and low-volume one- or two-technician shops should look elsewhere. Inspect Point’s plans page says the mobile component is Apple-only and sets entry at three technicians, or one or two technicians performing at least 400 inspections annually. An established fire protection shop is a closer fit than an occasional inspection business.

This review draws on Inspect Point’s published pricing, product pages, help documentation and terms, and on individual customer reviews. Prices, plan features and terms were checked on October 15, 2026.

Which plan fits the business?

Inspect Point’s plans page publishes custom pricing based on team size and trades. It gives no subscription dollar amounts or included-user allowances, so the technician entry threshold should be treated as eligibility, with licensed users specified in the quote.

PlanMonthly priceAnnual priceIncluded usersGate that matters
SilverCustom quoteNot publishedNot specifiedInspections, deficiency management, email support
GoldCustom quoteNot publishedNot specifiedAdds deficiency-based proposals and premium email support
PlatinumCustom quoteNot publishedNot specifiedAdds service work orders, API/integration readiness and phone support
EnterpriseCustom quoteNot publishedNot specifiedStarts at 15 technicians; multi-branch rollout and custom scoping

All table details come from Inspect Point’s plans page. A five-person team needs a custom quote specifying technician and office-user counts; the page does not establish a five-seat package price.

Silver suits a business whose immediate need is digital inspections and deficiency tracking. Gold becomes useful when the office wants findings converted into customer proposals. The vendor’s Gold Playbook also documents inspection invoicing, recurring invoices and customer-portal delivery, so inspection billing alone is not a reason to assume Platinum is necessary.

Platinum is the practical starting point for a contractor dispatching repairs through Inspect Point because the service work order overview reserves that feature for Platinum. The plans page also puts phone support there. A shop that needs telephone help during rollout should price that requirement before settling on a lower tier.

How does inspection become repair work?

Inspect Point’s deficiency page says failed device answers automatically create deficiencies with photos, notes and code references. Findings remain on future inspections in the series until resolved. That gives an office coordinator a record to quote from and a way to see whether a previously reported problem remains open.

The company’s help documentation describes several important handoffs:

  • Proposal approval: The Gold Playbook says administrators can let technicians send proposals directly or submit drafts for office review. Gold technicians cannot mark proposed items as “Completed on Site.”
  • Service scheduling: The Platinum Playbook says work orders can originate independently or from inspections and proposals. Work orders are nonrecurring and contain no inspection questions.
  • Field visibility: The work order creation guide says scheduled, assigned visits appear in the technician’s app when the schedule date is within 14 days.
  • Office closeout: The Platinum Playbook describes office review after field submission, followed by closing the work order and reviewing its service report.

For a contractor handling both recurring inspections and emergency repairs, those are separate workflows to demonstrate. Bring a recurring inspection, an accepted repair quote and an unplanned service visit. Ask the office coordinator to follow each through review and billing, because field completion still leaves administrative steps.

What are the field and compliance limits?

Inspect Point’s plans page says previously synced inspections work offline, save on the iPad and return to the office when connectivity resumes. A basement inspection therefore depends on downloading the job before losing signal. Demonstrate that sequence using the intended device and a photo-heavy inspection.

The vendor’s Deficiency Detail Screen guide documents activity history, editable resolution details and photos. It also warns that deleting a deficiency is permanent and cannot be undone. Establish who may delete records before using the system as the working history for customer assets.

Inspect Point lists built-in compliance reports on its plans page, but its terms say suggestions should be independently reviewed and assessed by qualified fire protection personnel. Have the responsible inspector review the applicable forms, code editions and final reports. The contractor retains responsibility for inspection and remediation decisions.

How much setup does migration need?

Inspect Point’s homepage says buildings, contacts, systems and assets can come across during onboarding. Its Gold Playbook explains that the customer import covers accounts, buildings and contacts, while building-level assets use separate setup and import options. Scope migration by record type so asset loading has an assigned owner.

The file-import guide documents field mapping and validation. More specifically, the alarm-device import guide requires matching device types and warns that entering device numbers for new devices can cause errors or overwrite existing information. Reconcile imported device counts against the original list before scheduling live inspections.

Training support exists: Inspect Point’s monthly training schedule lists recorded sessions on setup, reporting, deficiencies, invoicing, proposals and work orders. Assign office staff time for configuration and training, and put the vendor’s migration responsibilities in writing.

What transfers to QuickBooks Online?

Inspect Point’s QBO enablement guide offers free invoice export and a direct QuickBooks Online integration add-on. Neither is enabled by default. Confirm the direct integration’s price and plan eligibility in the quote; the guide does not publish them.

The invoice-sync guide sets several accounting constraints:

  • Customer linking: Inspect Point says the invoice must belong to an account or building linked to QBO before it can be sent.
  • Sales tax: Inspect Point says it does not send sales tax to QBO.
  • Later corrections: Inspect Point says edits made after sending an invoice do not sync to QBO.
  • Payment terms: Inspect Point says invoice payment terms transfer and can create new terms in QBO when they do not already exist.

These rules make invoice approval before transfer important. Have the bookkeeper demonstrate a taxable invoice, a corrected invoice and the product/service mapping recommended in the guide. Agree where corrections will be entered and how tax will be handled before making this the normal billing process.

Can it connect existing business systems?

Inspect Point’s Zapier guide requires Platinum, an API key and a Zapier Starter-or-higher subscription. It demonstrates creating a proposal from a Google Form and creating a Zoho task after an inspection completes. Budget the connected application’s subscription and automation setup alongside the Inspect Point quote.

For a shop retaining Simpro, Inspect Point’s Simpro setup guide describes report attachments, optional quotes when deficiencies are found, job-status tags and technician-ID matching. Ask for a demonstration covering a sync error as well as a successful job, because someone must monitor exceptions.

Inspect Point’s deficiency page also describes AHJ reporting connections and automatic resolution updates in The Compliance Engine and IROL. Have the vendor name the supported workflow for each jurisdiction and include connector costs in the proposal. A general integration claim leaves the office’s actual submission and correction procedures to confirm.

Inspect Point’s terms allow it to stop or suspend access to any third-party integration at any time without refund or credit.

Are there payment or usage charges?

Inspect Point’s saved-payment guide supports saved cards and bank accounts, customer reuse and authorized office charging. Office users need the appropriate permission, and the contractor is responsible for obtaining payment authorization. Establish a written authorization process before enabling staff to charge stored methods.

That guide does not give processing rates. Request card and bank-payment fees, chargeback charges, settlement timing and any monthly minimums before evaluating payment collection costs.

The vendor’s homepage advertises an AI assistant for operational questions and bulk actions with previews and an undo window. Its plans page does not specify AI allowances or overage pricing. If AI is part of the purchase case, require its availability, limits and charges in the order form.

What could raise the hardware bill?

Inspect Point’s device requirements make the company responsible for buying Apple devices and say Inspect Point offers no rental or leasing option. The guide recommends at least 128GB storage, with 256GB for heavier inspection and photo use. Inventory the fleet before requesting the final implementation budget.

Buyer warning: The compatibility alert in Inspect Point’s Device Requirements guide says listed older devices will lose app functionality, while the same guide’s “What This Means” section says the current app version will continue working on those devices. The guide says these devices receive no updates, security patches or new features, cannot reinstall the app if it is deleted, and have TestFlight only as a 90-day emergency backup. Budget replacement for each listed device and confirm continued access during the transition with Inspect Point.

Inspect Point’s July 2025 Device Requirements guide lists the iPad (10th generation) at $449 WiFi or $599 cellular as a budget replacement option.

The guide was last updated July 23, 2025. Obtain current compatibility confirmation before buying replacements, especially where existing installations are central to daily field access. Ask the subscription quote to separate migration, onboarding and integration work, and add the device budget alongside it, so the owner can see the complete first-year commitment.

What do customers report?

Inspect Point has 3.8 out of 5 from 5 Capterra reviews on its Capterra listing. The Apple App Store rates the Inspect Point mobile app 4.0 out of 5 from 43 ratings. G2 shows zero reviews, so it supplies no customer-based overall score.

Public review-site evidence is thin. Part of the Buyer Confidence Score reflects limited public customer information, separate from the problems described below. These are individual accounts, and Capterra marks all five reviews as vendor-referred with an incentive offered.

  • Field usability: On Capterra, James L., March 11, 2025, praised field ease of use and organizing completed inspections and services, while criticizing small deficiency-entry boxes.
  • Reporting and support: Danielle S., November 14, 2024, praised invoicing and proposals but reported reporting restrictions and slow answers on Capterra. Inspect Point replied January 27, 2026, saying reporting and customer-success resources had improved.
  • Training and scheduling: Lisa O., November 14, 2024, liked detailed feature training but wanted better handling of future-due inspections and less repeated alarm information on Capterra.
  • Repair handoffs: cody S., November 14, 2024, praised inspection-to-proposal flow but reported limitations around backflow customization, work-order photos and creating proposals from work orders on Capterra.
  • Office workload: Sara A., November 14, 2024, described poor onboarding and a lengthy backend process on Capterra. Inspect Point’s January 27, 2026 response described improved guided setup and early support.

Those reports make the office workflow a priority for the demonstration. Ask staff to produce the actual reports and follow-up documents the business needs, including revisions. The vendor’s responses warrant asking what has changed since those accounts.

What are the trial and cancellation terms?

Inspect Point publishes no free trial. Its plans page offers a 30-minute, no-commitment demo using the buyer’s buildings. Use that session to establish workflow fit, then request any further evaluation arrangement in writing.

The standard terms of service contain material commitments:

  • Service period: Unless the ordering document says otherwise, the term is 12 months and renews automatically. Cancellation requires at least 30 days’ notice before the current period ends.
  • Billing: Monthly credit-card charging is the default unless otherwise agreed in writing. That billing frequency sits within the service-term commitment.
  • Refunds: To the fullest extent permitted by law, refunds are discretionary and available only as service credit. The terms also say amounts already paid are not refunded if Inspect Point suspends access for a terms violation, to the fullest extent permitted by applicable law.
  • Price changes: Inspect Point may change fees with at least 30 days’ notice before the affected billing cycle. Taxes are additional, and late payments may attract interest of 1.5% monthly or the lower legal maximum. Inspect Point may also suspend service for any late payment.
  • Vendor termination: Inspect Point’s terms let it end the account for any or no reason with at least 30 days’ written notice.
  • Insurance and liability: Under the terms, the customer indemnifies Inspect Point and must maintain liability insurance adequate to fund that obligation, subject to the stated exception for Inspect Point’s gross negligence or willful misconduct. Inspect Point’s liability, where legally limitable, is capped at fees paid in the six months before the event giving rise to the claim.
  • Material term changes: Inspect Point’s terms give the customer 30 days to reject material changes by closing the account.
  • Disputes: Under the terms, claims go to binding arbitration in Saratoga County, New York, with arbitration costs split equally and jury trial waived.
  • Feature changes: Under the terms, Inspect Point may discontinue any feature with reasonable prior written notice.

The terms make the customer responsible for exporting content before termination. If Inspect Point terminates the account, retrieval time is a reasonable opportunity capped at 30 days. Arrange the export format, attachments and timing before closing the account, and retain independent copies of essential inspection records. The terms also say Inspect Point has no responsibility for deleted or unstored content.

Inspect Point’s plans page promises a full data export before the account closes. Ask for that promise in the order form because the terms put responsibility for exporting solely on the customer.

The terms also grant Inspect Point permission to use the customer’s name and trademarks in marketing; a buyer that wants to withhold that permission should request removal of the publicity license in the order form.

A signed customer agreement or Master Services Agreement takes precedence where it conflicts with the standard terms. Have the owner review the actual renewal deadline, exit process and written pricing before approval.

Should a fire protection shop buy it?

Inspect Point belongs on the shortlist when the contractor’s main problem is carrying inspection evidence through quoting and repair completion. Its documented workflows support that specific job, while accounting transfers, office review and migration still require clear procedures.

Proceed only after a representative building passes through the intended workflow, the bookkeeper accepts the transfer rules, and the quote covers users, integrations, onboarding and devices. That gives a fire protection business a purchase decision grounded in its own workload and full contractual cost.

Fine Print Check

Ask before you buy: where Inspect Point’s own pages disagree, checked October 2026.

Inspect Point’s own pages disagree in 1 place about price, plans, users or terms. This compares the vendor’s pages with each other as they read on the check date; the contract governs, so get each answer in writing before you sign.

Pricing (1)
  • Whether older devices stop working and require immediate replacement. One passage of the help article says: “Devices That CANNOT Upgrade to iOS 16 - The following devices cannot upgrade beyond iOS 15.8.3 and will lose app functionality:” Another passage of the same help article says: “Current app version will continue working on these devices” Ask: whether existing installations on the listed iOS 15 devices continue working after July 30, 2025, and when replacement hardware becomes mandatory.
Frequently asked5 questions
How much does Inspect Point cost?
Inspect Point quotes pricing by team size and trades, with no published subscription dollar amounts. A five-person business needs a quote based on its team size and trades, which is the basis the plans page gives for pricing.
Which Inspect Point plan includes work orders?
Platinum includes service work orders, API readiness and phone support. Gold adds deficiency-based proposals to Silver's inspection and deficiency-management tools.
Does Inspect Point integrate with QuickBooks Online?
Inspect Point offers free invoice export and a direct QuickBooks Online integration add-on, both requiring activation. Its sync guide says sales tax and subsequent invoice edits do not transfer.
Does Inspect Point work offline or on Android?
Previously synced inspections can be completed offline and sent to the office when connectivity returns. The mobile component is Apple-only, so Android-dependent crews should look elsewhere.
Does Inspect Point have a free trial?
No free trial is published; the vendor offers a 30-minute, no-commitment demo. The standard terms specify a 12-month service period with automatic renewal unless cancellation notice is given at least 30 days before the period ends, unless the ordering document says otherwise.
Also consider If Inspect Point isn't the fit
Essential
Fire & Life Safety Software · Fire protection contractors that need inspection, scheduling, CRM, quoting, invoicing, field reporting, and contract-flexible onboarding in one platform

Worth a demo for fire protection contractors that want included implementation, technician-user pricing, and month-to-month terms after go-live.

Read review →
BuildOps
Contractor Software · Commercial HVAC, mechanical, plumbing, electrical, fire and life safety contractors with recurring service agreements, multi-technician dispatch, and project work that needs unified operational visibility

Worth it for commercial MEP contractors with enough service contracts and project complexity to justify a demo-led platform. Not for small residential shops.

Read review →
AccuLynx
Roofing CRM · Residential retail and insurance-restoration roofing teams connecting sales, material orders and production.

AccuLynx is a conditional fit for residential retail and insurance-restoration roofers that want estimating, supplier ordering and job records connected. Buy only after the proposal settles production features, add-on costs and exit terms.

Read review →
The bottom line

Inspect Point is a conditional fit for fire protection contractors that want inspection findings, repair proposals and service work tied to the same building and asset records. Purchase should depend on a satisfactory workflow demonstration and a written quote covering integrations and onboarding, plus a separate budget for the Apple devices the company buys itself.

No affiliate relationship · CSH earns nothing if you visit or buy